News

News
An image relating to Local business uses grant to reduce their carbon footprint
The Staith Cafe reduces carbon footprint and saves money
Monday 10th February 2020
An image relating to New Gateshead start-up nailing it
Dunston luxury nail business, House of Chi, is making its mark on the beauty industry
Monday 6th January 2020
An image relating to Could you be FSB's North East Small Business of the Year?
The FSB Celebrating Small Business Awards 2020 are now open for entries.
Wednesday 18th December 2019
An image relating to Gateshead's Best Small Business
Nominations are now closed.
Monday 25th November 2019
An image relating to Start-ups supported in Gateshead tech community
Early stage tech companies receive access to facilities and experts
Monday 4th November 2019
An image relating to Rural growth grant fuels Gateshead compost business expansion
Greentech Services in Chopwell receives £90,000 investment
Thursday 31st October 2019
An image relating to Rosh Engineering buys neighbouring factory
Multi award winning Rosh Engineering Ltd has expanded
Monday 28th October 2019
An image relating to International tech companies relocate to Gateshead
20 technology companies from as far afield as Canada and Columbia are relocating to Gateshead
Wednesday 25th September 2019
An image relating to Invest North East England shines spotlight on gaming sector
Gateshead's vibrant gaming cluster showcased to international visitors.
Tuesday 17th September 2019
An image relating to Gateshead's Backyard Bikeshop wins national award
Backyard Bikeshop wins coveted title of 'Best Independent Bike Dealer'
Friday 13th September 2019
An image relating to Gateshead software company expand into new office
A software development studio in Gateshead is set for expansion with new office and hires.
Monday 2nd September 2019
An image relating to Energy grant helps firm design money saving future
Gateshead business first to receive grant from the Business Energy Saving Team
Wednesday 7th August 2019
An image relating to Gateshead's Aspire hits 2020 target a year early
Aspire IT has exceeded a turnover of £20m a year earlier than expected
Thursday 1st August 2019
An image relating to Companies invited to De La Rue jobs fair
Council will be helping to facilitate a mini-jobs fair at the printing firm
Wednesday 31st July 2019
An image relating to PROTO partnership powers tech revolution
Gateshead College joining forces with PROTO to develop future workforce
Friday 19th July 2019
An image relating to HRH The Duke of York opens new technology centre in Gateshead
Cloud IT specialist Pulsant strengthens future and boosts tech employment in Gateshead.
Wednesday 17th July 2019
An image relating to Gateshead games producer up for Women in Games awards
Sally Blake of Hammerhead VR, based in PROTO, has been shortlisted for mentor of the year
Wednesday 5th June 2019
An image relating to Bridge to shine a light on local business
Businesses on Tyneside are being offered the chance to have their branding on iconic bridge.
Monday 3rd June 2019
An image relating to Gateshead Council teams up with Ignite to support entrepreneurs
A successful start-up accelerator returns to the North East with a new home and new partnerships.
Monday 3rd June 2019
An image relating to Digital customer for new TV advert created at PROTO
The digital customer in WINN Solicitors new ad was created at PROTO using motion capture
Tuesday 28th May 2019
An image relating to Female game devs unite for International Women's Day
Today there are more girls than ever creating inventive and engaging video games in Gateshead.
Wednesday 15th May 2019
An image relating to Gateshead one of five UK 'Future Places'
Gateshead, one of just five places in the UK, has won a spot on The Future Place programme.
Saturday 11th May 2019
An image relating to Gateshead showcased to the world at leading property event
Gateshead goes to MIPIM for a second year as part of a record North East delegation.
Thursday 9th May 2019
An image relating to UK's first LGBT+ Business and Media Centre launches in Gateshead
A former television studio is getting a new lease of life as the UK's first LGBT+ business and media centre.
Tuesday 7th May 2019