News

News
An image relating to At work with Wildcat Films
Wildcat Films was formed in 1987 and began by pioneering independent news gathering from some of the most remote and dangerous places on earth.
Monday 15th June 2020
An image relating to Lockdown hasn't paws-ed business for local dog training and pet care start-up
Owner of Tickly Paws, Gillian Salmon, has taken to social media to help canine companions across the North East by creating online dog training videos.
Monday 15th June 2020
An image relating to Discretionary Business Grant opens for applications
The Discretionary Grant Fund opens for applications today (9 June). Grants of £5000 will be offered to eligible businesses.
Tuesday 9th June 2020
An image relating to Good signs ahead for Gateshead signage specialist despite Covid 19
Signage and prop hire specialists, Vintage Twist Designs, continue to go from strength to strength
Wednesday 3rd June 2020
An image relating to Felling businesswoman grows business, despite Covid-19, with launch of new website
Local entrepreneur, Marie Smith, has moved her home interiors business online.
Thursday 28th May 2020
An image relating to Help for local businesses to avoid being scammed
Local businesses are being offered free tools to identify and protect themselves from scams.
Friday 22nd May 2020
An image relating to Gateshead businesses showcased in new campaign thanks to lockdown innovations
Business Gateshead has launched a brand-new campaign to showcase businesses who have adapted during the Covid-19 outbreak.
Friday 15th May 2020
An image relating to Gateshead Council launches business resilience fund
The Gateshead Business Resilience Fund has been launched to support businesses with funding.
Wednesday 6th May 2020
An image relating to Gateshead small business adapting to coronavirus challenges
Startup lash business Dash of Lash offering clients a different service in light of Covid-19
Monday 11th May 2020
An image relating to Jeffrey Carr Switches Production to Make Scrubs for the NHS
The Team Valley based curtain maker is making scrubs and gowns for the NHS during the outbreak.
Wednesday 29th April 2020
An image relating to Local business producing life-saving facemasks using 3D printer
Jag Design (4M) Ltd is producing vital protective facemasks for frontline workers using 3D printers.
Wednesday 22nd April 2020
An image relating to Primula owner donates thousands of food products to support people in Gateshead
Kavli UK donate thousands of their Primula, Castle MacLellan and St Helen's Farm products.
Thursday 16th April 2020
An image relating to Global games collective commits to Gateshead
Robot Teddy Ltd, a games consultancy business, has set up in Gateshead.
Wednesday 11th March 2020
An image relating to New 24 hr gym opens in Gateshead creating 10 new jobs
truGym has opened at Delta Bank Road in Gateshead.
Tuesday 3rd March 2020
An image relating to Local business uses grant to reduce their carbon footprint
The Staith Cafe reduces carbon footprint and saves money
Monday 10th February 2020
An image relating to New Gateshead start-up nailing it
Dunston luxury nail business, House of Chi, is making its mark on the beauty industry
Monday 6th January 2020
An image relating to Could you be FSB's North East Small Business of the Year?
The FSB Celebrating Small Business Awards 2020 are now open for entries.
Wednesday 18th December 2019
An image relating to Gateshead's Best Small Business
Nominations are now closed.
Monday 25th November 2019
An image relating to Start-ups supported in Gateshead tech community
Early stage tech companies receive access to facilities and experts
Monday 4th November 2019
An image relating to Rural growth grant fuels Gateshead compost business expansion
Greentech Services in Chopwell receives £90,000 investment
Thursday 31st October 2019
An image relating to Rosh Engineering buys neighbouring factory
Multi award winning Rosh Engineering Ltd has expanded
Monday 28th October 2019
An image relating to International tech companies relocate to Gateshead
20 technology companies from as far afield as Canada and Columbia are relocating to Gateshead
Wednesday 25th September 2019
An image relating to Invest North East England shines spotlight on gaming sector
Gateshead's vibrant gaming cluster showcased to international visitors.
Tuesday 17th September 2019
An image relating to Gateshead's Backyard Bikeshop wins national award
Backyard Bikeshop wins coveted title of 'Best Independent Bike Dealer'
Friday 13th September 2019